APM Project Management Qualification (PMQ)


The Project Management Qualification (PMQ) (IPMA Level D, SCQF Level 7) is a knowledge-based qualification developed by APM, the chartered body for the project profession, that allows candidates to demonstrate understanding of all elements of project management. PMQ is an internationally recognised qualification, which can be carried from one job to another, or from one industry to another.

Duration 5 Days

Who Should Attend?

The qualification is aimed at those wishing to achieve a broad level of project management knowledge sufficient to participate in projects from individual assignments through to large capital projects. Applicants typically have some pre-existing project management knowledge

Learning Outcomes

  • Apply the principles of good project management to your projects
  • Sit the APM PMQ exam understanding what is required to pass.
  • Justify the benefits of good project management practice to others in your organisation

Course Content

  • Structure of organisations and projects
  • Project life cycle
  • Project contexts and environments
  • Governance and structured methodologies
  • Communication
  • Leadership and teamwork
  • Planning for success
  • Scope management
  • Schedule and resource management
  • Procurement
  • Project risk management and issue management
  • Project quality management
  • Sit the PMQ Exam on last day
    Attendees would be expected to carry out potentially several hours of evening work between days 1 – 3 to enhance the knowledge development, and revision in the evening of day 4.

APM, Courses, Qualifications

Related Products